Group meetings

The Group generally meets between 7-9pm every third Thursday of the Month at Leeds Civic Hall (the large white building opposite Millennium Square). At the Meetings we have various Guest Speakers and discuss Amnesty Campaigns and Business. You don’t have to be a member of the group or Amnesty to join us; you just need an interest in human rights and to show up for a warm welcome!

Meeting Place

Leeds Civic Hall on Calverley Street, LS1 1UR (opposite the Millennium Square). Just ask for the room number at the reception desk downstairs when you arrive. For a map to show how to get to the Civic Hall please click here.

Meeting Time

7pm to 9pm for the ‘formal’ meeting (And in the quickest pub we can get to afterwards for our ‘informal’ meeting for those interested!). We generally visit the Cuthbert Brodrick to continue debate.

AI Leeds Group Meeting Dates 2016

The 2016 Dates of the Amnesty International Leeds Group meetings are as follows:

January:
Thursday 21 January 2016 7pm to 9pm
February:
Thursday 18 February 2016 7pm to 9pm
March:
Thursday 17 March 2016 7pm to 9pm
April:
Thursday 21 April 2016 7pm to 9pm Annual General Meeting
May:
Thursday 19 May 2016 7pm to 9pm
June:
Thursday 16 June 2016 7pm to 9pm
July:
Thursday 21 July 2016 7pm to 9pm
August:
Thursday 18 August 2016 7pm to 9pm
September:
Thursday 15 September 2016 7pm to 9pm
October:
Thursday 20 October 2016 7pm to 9pm
November:
Thursday 17 November 2016 7pm to 9pm
December:
Winter holiday